Day 22: My very own Charlotte

5 Oct

charlottesweb1

Oh friends, you will never believe who I found in my garden. I found my very own Charlotte! She’s brilliant and she’s decided to make my garden her home. I found her today sunning between my tomatoes. She’s one mighty fat little spider. Must be a rather nutritious garden I’ve created.

Do not look poorly at spiders in the garden. They are great for keeping the little bug pests from munching on your greens. Great little resource on the “Good Garden Guys” (ok yes, we don’t want bats, toads or snakes in the garden, but it’s a cute resource anyways!) and “Which Bugs Are Good Bugs“,  as opposed to very bad garden guys like Mean Kitty. But don’t dare put a snake in my garden! Eeps!

Leave a Reply

